Skip to the page
HomeApplianceBluff

Gear ยท 12 listings

Air Fryers

the widest spread of counted claims in the catalog

This category counts more things than any other, and in more units. In-one figures run from four to nine. Capacity arrives in quarts, in liters, in cubic feet and in pounds of contents. Two of the listings filed here describe countertop ovens rather than basket machines, and one describes a set of glass containers, so the shelf and the shape do not line up.

The machine underneath: An element and a fan

Basket fryers 9

Machines whose listings describe a single removable basket. Capacity here is stated in quarts throughout, which makes it the one comparable column in this category.

What differs inside Basket fryers
ListingIn-onePresetsSettingsCapacityContentsWattsMax tempModel code
Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer9not stated5 fan speeds6 quartnot stated172590 to 450Fnot stated
Chefman TurboFry 9 Qt Air Fryer, 7-in-17not statednot stated9 quartnot statednot stated450Fnot stated
Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey6not statednot stated6.5 quart9 lbs of wings1750450FAF181
Ninja AF141 Air Fryer Pro, 5 Qt, 4-in-1, Grey4not statednot stated5 quart4 lbs of fries1750400FAF141
Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey6not statednot stated8 quartnot statednot statednot statedDZ201
Instant Pot Vortex Plus Mini 4 Qt 6-in-1 Air Fryer, Stainless Steel6not statednot stated4 quartnot statednot statednot statednot stated
Chefman 4 Qt Compact Air Fryer, Blacknot stated4not stated4 quartnot statednot statednot statednot stated
Chefman 2 Qt Mini Air Fryer, Blacknot statednot statednot stated2 quartnot statednot statednot statednot stated
bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilknot statednot statednot stated6 quartnot statednot statednot statednot stated
  • Highest in-one count in this category

    Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer, product image supplied with the listing

    Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer

    9places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    This listing states more separate figures than any other basket fryer here: an in-one count, a capacity, a temperature range, a fan speed count and a wattage. It also carries the highest in-one figure in this category. None of the nine places is named.

    In-one
    9
    Settings
    5 fan speeds
    Capacity
    6 quart
    Watts
    1725
    Max temp
    90 to 450F
    Not stated
    3 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • Five different counted or measured claims in one listing
    • The temperature claim is stated as a range with both ends given
    • Fan speeds are counted separately from the in-one figure
    • The wattage is stated, which most of this category skips

    What it leaves out

    • None of the nine places in the in-one figure is named
    • A fan speed count and an in-one count are different kinds of number sold as one claim
    • The coating and lock claims are seller statements with no figure attached

    Best for
    The listing with the most numbers on it, and the fewest of them defined.

    Badge basis
    Its in-one figure is the highest stated in this category, and it is stated by this listing alone.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 9-in-1, 6 quart, a PFAS-free ceramic coating, 90 to 450F, 5 fan speeds, a safety lock and 1725W

    Check the listing
  • Largest stated basket in quarts

    Chefman TurboFry 9 Qt Air Fryer, 7-in-1, product image supplied with the listing

    Chefman TurboFry 9 Qt Air Fryer, 7-in-1

    7places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    A seven-in-one whose listing names air fry, bake, broil, reheat, dehydrate, defrost and keep warm, so the names line up with the count. It also states the largest basket in quarts of any listing filed here, and a maximum temperature.

    In-one
    7
    Capacity
    9 quart
    Max temp
    450F
    Not stated
    5 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The named modes match the stated in-one figure
    • The largest stated basket in this category, in quarts
    • A maximum temperature is stated as a plain figure
    • The viewing window is described rather than counted as a function

    What it leaves out

    • Naming seven modes still does not say what makes one a mode
    • Keep warm and defrost sit in the same list as air fry, at equal weight
    • No wattage is stated

    Best for
    A count with a matching list, on the biggest basket in this category.

    Badge basis
    No other listing in this category states this capacity, and no basket here is stated larger in the same unit.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 7-in-1, 9 quart, 450F cooking, an XL basket with a viewing window, air fry, bake, broil, reheat, dehydrate, defrost and keep warm

    Check the listing
  • Contents counted in pounds of wings

    Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey, product image supplied with the listing

    Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey

    6places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    Four figures about the machine and one about what goes in it. The pound figure is a capacity claim measured in the contents rather than the basket, which makes it the hardest number in this catalog to line up against anything else.

    In-one
    6
    Capacity
    6.5 quart
    Contents
    9 lbs of wings
    Watts
    1750
    Max temp
    450F
    Model code
    AF181
    Not stated
    2 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • Basket volume and wattage are both stated with units
    • A maximum temperature is stated as a single figure
    • The pound figure is at least specific about what it is counting
    • The model code appears in the listing title

    What it leaves out

    • A weight of contents and a volume of basket are two different scales in one listing
    • None of the six places is named
    • Its wattage is identical to another listing here of a different basket size

    Best for
    A capacity claim measured in poultry.

    Badge basis
    This contents figure is stated by one listing in the catalog, and no other listing states a wing weight.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 6-in-1, 6.5 quart, 1750W, a 450F maximum and a fit of 9 lbs of wings

    Check the listing
  • Contents counted in pounds of fries

    Ninja AF141 Air Fryer Pro, 5 Qt, 4-in-1, Grey, product image supplied with the listing

    Ninja AF141 Air Fryer Pro, 5 Qt, 4-in-1, Grey

    4places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    Same wattage as its larger sibling, a smaller basket, a lower stated maximum and a contents figure given in pounds of fries. The in-one count is the lowest of the basket fryers here, and it is not explained either.

    In-one
    4
    Capacity
    5 quart
    Contents
    4 lbs of fries
    Watts
    1750
    Max temp
    400F
    Model code
    AF141
    Not stated
    2 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • Wattage, volume and maximum temperature are all stated
    • The contents figure names what it is weighing
    • The basket claim is specific about being dishwasher safe
    • The model code appears in the listing title

    What it leaves out

    • Its wattage matches a listing with a larger basket, so watts do not track size here
    • None of the four places is named
    • Pounds of fries and quarts of basket are not the same measurement

    Best for
    The same wattage on a smaller basket, which is the point.

    Badge basis
    This contents figure is stated by one listing in the catalog, and no other listing states a fry weight.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 4-in-1, 5 quart, 1750W, a 400F maximum, a fit of 4 lbs of fries and a nonstick dishwasher-safe basket

    Check the listing
  • Split baskets under one count

    Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey, product image supplied with the listing

    Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey

    6places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    The stated capacity covers a pair of independent baskets rather than one chamber, which means the quart figure here and the quart figure on a single-basket machine describe different arrangements of the same volume. Smart Finish and Match Cook are named but not counted.

    In-one
    6
    Capacity
    8 quart
    Model code
    DZ201
    Not stated
    5 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The split arrangement is described rather than hidden inside the volume figure
    • Two named behaviors are given rather than folded into the in-one count
    • The volume is stated in the unit the rest of this subgroup uses
    • The model code appears in the listing title

    What it leaves out

    • A divided volume and a single volume are not the same thing under one figure
    • None of the six places is named
    • No wattage and no temperature figure is stated

    Best for
    One capacity figure describing two chambers.

    Badge basis
    It is the only listing in this category whose stated volume covers a pair of independent baskets.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 6-in-1, 8 quart, two independent baskets, Smart Finish and Match Cook

    Check the listing
  • Named modes match the count

    Instant Pot Vortex Plus Mini 4 Qt 6-in-1 Air Fryer, Stainless Steel, product image supplied with the listing

    Instant Pot Vortex Plus Mini 4 Qt 6-in-1 Air Fryer, Stainless Steel

    6places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    A six-in-one whose listing names broil, dehydrate, crisp, roast, reheat and bake, so the names match the count exactly. Reheat sits in the same list as crisp, at the same weight, which is what makes an in-one figure hard to read.

    In-one
    6
    Capacity
    4 quart
    Not stated
    6 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The number of named modes equals the stated in-one figure
    • Every place in the count is a word rather than a code
    • The capacity is stated in the unit the subgroup uses
    • The app is described separately from the machine

    What it leaves out

    • A reheat and a crisp are counted as equal places
    • No wattage and no temperature figure is stated
    • Its capacity figure is shared with another listing in this category

    Best for
    A count you can check against its own list, and still not define.

    Badge basis
    It is the only listing in this category where the number of modes named in the text equals the stated in-one figure.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 6-in-1, 4 quart, broil, dehydrate, crisp, roast, reheat, bake and an app with guided recipes

    Check the listing
  • Presets counted, functions not

    Chefman 4 Qt Compact Air Fryer, Black, product image supplied with the listing

    Chefman 4 Qt Compact Air Fryer, Black

    4presets claimed; the listing names none of them

    This listing counts presets and does not count functions, which is the reverse of most of the category. A preset is not defined here either, and the lowest preset figure in the catalog sits beside the highest one on another Chefman machine.

    Presets
    4 presets
    Capacity
    4 quart
    Not stated
    6 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The preset count is stated plainly and separately from capacity
    • The basket claim is specific about being dishwasher safe
    • Touchscreen controls are described rather than counted
    • The capacity uses the same unit as the rest of the subgroup

    What it leaves out

    • No in-one figure, so it cannot be compared with most of this category
    • Hi-Fry technology is a name with no figure behind it
    • Nothing states what one preset consists of

    Best for
    A machine sold on presets in a category sold on functions.

    Badge basis
    It is the only basket fryer here that states a preset count while stating no in-one figure.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 4 quart, Hi-Fry technology, touchscreen controls, 4 presets and a nonstick dishwasher safe basket

    Check the listing
  • Smallest stated basket in quarts

    Chefman 2 Qt Mini Air Fryer, Black, product image supplied with the listing

    Chefman 2 Qt Mini Air Fryer, Black

    The smallest stated basket in this category, with a timer, a shake reminder and a dishwasher safe basket. It counts nothing beyond the volume, which puts it in a very short list of listings here that make no functional claim in numbers.

    Capacity
    2 quart
    Not stated
    7 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The one figure it states is a real measurement with a unit
    • The shake reminder is named rather than counted as a function
    • The basket claim is specific about being dishwasher safe
    • The claim is short and fully checkable

    What it leaves out

    • No in-one figure and no preset count, so most comparisons return nothing
    • Space-saving is an adjective without a dimension behind it
    • No wattage and no temperature figure

    Best for
    The smallest basket here, sold without a single functional count.

    Badge basis
    No other listing in this category states this capacity, and none states a smaller one in the same unit.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 2 quart, a digital timer, a shake reminder, a space-saving body and a nonstick dishwasher safe basket

    Check the listing
  • A coating claim, no function count

    bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilk, product image supplied with the listing

    bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilk

    Three claims: a volume, an adjective and a coating phrase. The volume figure is shared with a listing here that also states a wattage, a temperature range, a fan speed count and an in-one figure, which is a useful reminder that a matching capacity matches only the capacity.

    Capacity
    6 quart
    Not stated
    7 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The single figure is stated with its unit
    • The listing does not count anything it would have to define
    • The body claim is a plain adjective rather than a measurement dressed up
    • The coating phrase is short and quoted directly from the seller

    What it leaves out

    • Non-toxic is a seller claim, not a defined term
    • No in-one figure, no preset count and no wattage
    • Its capacity is shared with a listing that states four more figures

    Best for
    One capacity figure and two adjectives.

    Badge basis
    It is the only basket fryer here that states a coating claim while stating neither an in-one figure nor a preset count.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 6 quart, a slim body and a non-toxic coating

    Check the listing

Ovens with an air-fry setting 2

Two listings describing countertop ovens with an air fry mode. Their capacities are stated in cubic feet and liters, so neither joins the quart column above. This site does not call them basket fryers.

What differs inside Ovens with an air-fry setting
ListingIn-onePresetsCapacityWattsModel code
Cuisinart TOA-70NAS Air Fryer Toaster Oven, 8-in-1, Stainless Steel8not stated0.6 cubic feet1800TOA-70NAS
CHEFMAN Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer with Rotisserie, 10L, Blacknot stated1710Lnot statednot stated
  • Highest stated wattage in the catalog

    Cuisinart TOA-70NAS Air Fryer Toaster Oven, 8-in-1, Stainless Steel, product image supplied with the listing

    Cuisinart TOA-70NAS Air Fryer Toaster Oven, 8-in-1, Stainless Steel

    8places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    This is a toaster oven with an air fry setting, not a basket fryer, and its listing measures its cavity in cubic feet while the baskets around it are measured in quarts. It also states the highest wattage in the catalog.

    The listing describes a toaster oven with an air fry setting. It is filed in this category because that is how it is sold, and this site does not call it a basket fryer.

    In-one
    8
    Capacity
    0.6 cubic feet
    Watts
    1800
    Model code
    TOA-70NAS
    Not stated
    4 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The cavity is measured, and the unit is stated
    • Four of the eight places are named in the listing text
    • The wattage is stated plainly
    • The model code appears in the listing title

    What it leaves out

    • Cubic feet and quarts do not sit on the same scale, so its capacity cannot join the subgroup
    • Part of the in-one count is unnamed
    • It is a different machine from the baskets it is filed beside

    Best for
    A cavity measured the way a microwave is, in a category measured in quarts.

    Badge basis
    This wattage figure is stated by one listing in the catalog, and no listing anywhere here states a higher one.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 8-in-1, 1800W, air fry, convection, broil and warm, 0.6 cubic feet and a 60-minute timer

    Check the listing
  • Largest preset count in the catalog

    CHEFMAN Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer with Rotisserie, 10L, Black, product image supplied with the listing

    CHEFMAN Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer with Rotisserie, 10L, Black

    17presets claimed; the listing names none of them

    The largest preset count in the catalog sits on a countertop convection oven, not a basket fryer. Its capacity is stated in liters, a third unit inside a category that already mixes quarts and cubic feet, and none of the presets is named.

    The listing describes a countertop convection oven with a rotisserie and a dehydrator. It is filed in this category because that is how it is sold, and this site does not call it a basket fryer.

    Presets
    17 touch screen presets
    Capacity
    10L
    Not stated
    6 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The preset count is stated as a figure rather than described as many
    • The capacity is measured, with a unit
    • Rotisserie and dehydrator are named as parts, not counted as presets
    • The auto shutoff claim is stated in the listing text

    What it leaves out

    • None of the presets is named anywhere in the listing
    • Liters, quarts and cubic feet all appear in one category
    • It is a countertop convection oven, not the basket machine it sits beside

    Best for
    The biggest preset figure in the catalog, attached to none of them.

    Badge basis
    This preset figure is stated by one listing in the catalog, and no listing anywhere here states a higher one.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 17 touch screen presets, a rotisserie, a dehydrator, a convection oven, an XL 10L family size, auto shutoff and a large viewing window

    Check the listing

Glass container system 1

One listing describing a powered lid over glass containers rather than a basket unit. There is no comparison table here because a single listing has nothing to be compared with.

One listing in this group, so there is nothing here to compare it against.

  • Containers instead of a basket

    Ninja FN101ST Crispi Glass Air Fryer, 4-in-1, Stone, product image supplied with the listing

    Ninja FN101ST Crispi Glass Air Fryer, 4-in-1, Stone

    4places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

    A system of glass containers with a powered lid rather than a single basket unit. The names match the count, but the capacity arrives as two containers in two different units, so the one capacity figure other listings give becomes two here.

    The listing describes a system of glass containers rather than a single basket unit. It is filed in this category because that is how it is sold, and this site does not call it a basket fryer.

    In-one
    4
    Capacity
    4 Qt and a 6 cup container
    Max temp
    450F
    Model code
    FN101ST
    Not stated
    4 of the counted fields

    What the listing gives you

    • The named modes match the stated in-one figure
    • Both containers are measured, each with its own unit
    • A maximum temperature is stated
    • The model code appears in the listing title

    What it leaves out

    • Two containers in two units cannot be reduced to one capacity figure
    • Max crisp and recrisp are counted as separate places without being distinguished
    • It is not built like the basket machines it is filed beside

    Best for
    A capacity that arrives in two pieces and two units.

    Badge basis
    It is the only listing in this category whose stated capacity describes a set of containers rather than one basket or one cavity.

    Quoted from the listing
    listing states 4-in-1, max crisp, bake, air fry and recrisp, a 450F maximum, a 4 Qt and a 6 cup container and PFAS-free glass

    Check the listing

Questions with plain answers

Why are two ovens filed among the air fryers?

Because that is how they are sold. Their listings describe a toaster oven with an air fry setting and a countertop convection oven with a rotisserie. Both are separated into their own subgroup and neither is called a basket fryer anywhere on this site.

Do the in-one figures in this category mean the same thing?

No listing here says what one of its places consists of. One listing names exactly as many modes as its figure claims, and that is the closest any of them comes to defining the unit.

Two listings state the same wattage. Are they the same machine?

Their stated basket volumes differ, and so do their stated maximum temperatures. A shared wattage figure in this catalog does not carry any other figure along with it.

What is a claim about a coating worth here?

It is quoted as the seller wrote it and left there. This site does not evaluate coatings, and points instead at the agencies that publish rules for food contact materials and for advertising language.